Alto Signature Saxophone mouthpiece - Elena Maque
Alto Signature Saxophone mouthpiece - Elena Maque
Alto Signature Saxophone mouthpiece - Elena Maque
Alto Signature Saxophone mouthpiece - Elena Maque
Alto Signature Saxophone mouthpiece - Elena Maque
Alto Signature Saxophone mouthpiece - Elena Maque

Alto Signature Saxophone mouthpiece - Elena Maque

Sale price$230.00
Tip opening:5

"I love that I don’t have to switch between mouthpieces for different gigs anymore! Syos Signature mouthpiece is versatile enough to give me ability to cross pollinate jazz, funk and r&b. Dark and sultry on the lower end, solid middle and an edgy top, all in one mouthpiece!"

Shipping & Returns

Syos orders are shipped with standard or express shipping (the option is chosen on checkout). For every order containing one or several mouthpieces, there is an additional 3 to 5 days production time. The shipping time depends on the shipping method and on the shipping country (for the US, express is 2 days and standard is 10).

Product exchanges and refunds are available during 30 days after the reception of the order. To request a product return, get your order ID and visit our return portal. Please note that saxophone and clarinet reeds are non exchangeable and non refundable.

Shipping & Returns

Syos orders are shipped with standard or express shipping (the option is chosen on checkout). For every order containing one or several mouthpieces, there is an additional 3 to 5 days production time. The shipping time depends on the shipping method and on the shipping country (for the US, express is 2 days and standard is 10).

Product exchanges and refunds are available during 30 days after the reception of the order. To request a product return, get your order ID and visit our return portal. Please note that saxophone and clarinet reeds are non exchangeable and non refundable.

Warranty

Syos mouthpieces come with a two-year warranty which covers all manufacturing defects not attributable to the use of the mouthpiece by the buyer. Contact customer service for any questions.

Warranty

Syos mouthpieces come with a two-year warranty which covers all manufacturing defects not attributable to the use of the mouthpiece by the buyer. Contact customer service for any questions.

Secure Payment

Our payment system follows the SSL protocol, to ensure that sensitive data, payment information and personal details are safe from prying eyes. Shopping at Syos is totally secure!

Secure Payment

Our payment system follows the SSL protocol, to ensure that sensitive data, payment information and personal details are safe from prying eyes. Shopping at Syos is totally secure!

CHARACTERISTICS

Elena Maque's signature mouthpiece has a slightly raised circular baffle with ridges inside to boost the power, and a medium chamber, which gives a powerful and quite bright sound while keeping some flexibility in the tone.

Elena Maque plays with a 8 tip opening.

Alto Saxophone

Tip opening chart

Elena Maque, a vocalist and saxophonist from St. Petersburg, Russia, is renowned for blending jazz with funk and pop. Trained at Mussorgsky College of Music, she toured with Gennady Golshtein's jazz Big Band before moving to the U.S. In Seattle, she formed the Elena Maque Quartet and co-founded SoulCanvas, a project promoting Northwest artists. In 2019, she recorded her debut album, "Feel Again," with producer Scott Kinsey, showcasing her original works and innovative interpretations of classics.

Artist Set Up :

Instrument: Conn Chu Berry

Reeds: Vandoren and Marca 2,5/3

Ligature: BG Duo

WHAT IS SYOS?

THE GAME CHANGER

Syos stands for Shape Your Own Sound. The technology and the science behind our saxophone and clarinet mouthpieces come from years of research at IRCAM, the worldwide reference in terms of acoustics and sound technologies.

The meeting between Pauline, PhD in acoustics, and Maxime, PhD in auditory perception, started the creation and development of a new and original way of designing instruments.

Using proprietary material SCAL3D we craft mouthpieces with the highest degree of precision, with improved resistance and durability and the largest choice of chamber geometries, baffle types and colors on the market.

Syos mouthpieces are played by an ever-growing roster of international artists.

Complete your kit

Alto Saxophone reeds box
Sale priceFrom $20.00
Ligature for Alto Saxophone
Sale price$15.00
Mouthpiece Cap for Saxophone
Sale priceFrom $13.00
Cushions
Sale price$6.00

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

FAQ

Shipping

Syos ships to most of the countries in the world except those of South America and Central America, Iran, Nigeria, North Korea, Sudan, Syrian Arab Republic, Turkey and Russia.

As the mouthpieces are made-to-order, please expect a manufacturing time ranging from 3 to 5 days. The delivery time then varies depending on the destination country and if you choose an express or regular shipping.

Check the average shipping time for your country

Other

You can contact us through our contact page! We will be happy to assist you.

Contact Us

IN THE SPOTLIGHT

THE SIGNATURE COLLECTION

On our Signature Collection you will find mouthpieces full of personality curated by world-class musicians. Their sound is at your fingertips!

Subscribe to our newsletter

Promotions, new products and sales. Directly to your inbox.

Bec de Saxophone Alto Signature - Elena Maque
Bec de Saxophone Alto Signature - Elena Maque
Bec de Saxophone Alto Signature - Elena Maque
Bec de Saxophone Alto Signature - Elena Maque
Bec de Saxophone Alto Signature - Elena Maque
Bec de Saxophone Alto Signature - Elena Maque

Bec de Saxophone Alto Signature - Elena Maque

Prix ​​de vente€231,00
Tip opening:5
"J'adore ne plus avoir à changer de bec à chaque fois pour m'adapter à mes concerts ! Mon bec Syos est suffisamment flexible pour me donner la possibilité de mêler jazz, funk et R&B. Sombre et sensuel dans le registre bas, un registre medium qui a du corps et un aspect percutant dans les aigus, tout ça dans un seul bec !"

Expédition & Retours

Les commandes Syos sont envoyées en livraison standard ou express (choix lors du paiement). Pour toute commande contenant un ou plusieurs becs, il faut compter 3 à 5 jours de fabrication. Le délai de livraison dépend ensuite du mode de livraison choisi et du pays (pour une commande en France, compter 2 à 3 jours).

Les échanges et remboursements sont possibles dans un délai de 30 jours après la date de réception de vos produits. Pour faire une demande de retour, munissez-vous du numéro de votre commande, et connectez-vous à notre portail de retours. Veuillez noter que les anches pour clarinette et saxophone ne sont ni échangeables, ni remboursables.

Expédition & Retours

Les commandes Syos sont envoyées en livraison standard ou express (choix lors du paiement). Pour toute commande contenant un ou plusieurs becs, il faut compter 3 à 5 jours de fabrication. Le délai de livraison dépend ensuite du mode de livraison choisi et du pays (pour une commande en France, compter 2 à 3 jours).

Les échanges et remboursements sont possibles dans un délai de 30 jours après la date de réception de vos produits. Pour faire une demande de retour, munissez-vous du numéro de votre commande, et connectez-vous à notre portail de retours. Veuillez noter que les anches pour clarinette et saxophone ne sont ni échangeables, ni remboursables.

Garantie

Les becs Syos bénéficient d'une garantie de deux ans qui couvre tous les défauts de fabrication non imputables à l'utilisation du bec par l'acheteur. Contactez le service client pour toute question.

Garantie

Les becs Syos bénéficient d'une garantie de deux ans qui couvre tous les défauts de fabrication non imputables à l'utilisation du bec par l'acheteur. Contactez le service client pour toute question.

Paiement sécurisé

Notre système de paiement suit le protocole SSL : vos données sensibles, informations de paiement et détails personnels sont à l'abri des regards indiscrets. Faire des achats chez Syos est totalement sécurisé !

Paiement sécurisé

Notre système de paiement suit le protocole SSL : vos données sensibles, informations de paiement et détails personnels sont à l'abri des regards indiscrets. Faire des achats chez Syos est totalement sécurisé !

PROPRIÉTÉS

Le bec signature d'Elena Maque comporte un plafond circulaire légèrement relevé avec des stries à l'intérieur qui boostent la puissance, ainsi qu'une chambre medium, ce qui confère un son puissant et assez brillant, tout en restant flexible.

Elena Maque joue avec une ouverture de 8.

Saxophone Alto

Tableau des ouvertures

Elena Maque est une chanteuse et saxophoniste venant de Saint-Petersbourg en Russie. Elle est connue pour sa musique qui fusionne le jazz avec le funk et la variété. Elle a fait ses études au Mussorgsky College of Music et a participé aux tournées du Big Band de Gennady Golshtein, avant de partir s'installer aux États-Unis. C'est à Seattle qu'elle a fondé le "Elena Maque Quartet" et a participé à la création de SoulCanvas, un projet réunissant des artistes du Nord-Ouest. En 2019, elle enregistre son premier album phare "Feel Again" avec le producteur Scott Kinsey, démontrant sa faculté originale à réinterpréter les classiques.

Artist Set Up :

Instrument: Conn Chu Berry

Reeds: Vandoren et Marca 2,5/3

Ligature: BG Duo

SYOS, C'EST QUOI ?

CHANGER LA DONNE

Syos est l'abréviation de Shape Your Own Sound. La technologie et la science qui permettent de concevoir nos becs de saxophone et clarinette est le fruit d'années de recherche en acoustique à l'IRCAM, référence mondiale dans le domaine du son.

La rencontre entre Pauline, docteur en acoustique, et Maxime, docteur en perception auditive, a donné naissance à une façon originale de fabriquer des instruments.

En utilisant le matériau propriétaire SCAL3D, nous créons des becs avec le plus haut degré de précision, pour une résistance et une durabilité améliorées et le plus grand choix de géométries de chambres, de types de plafonds et de couleurs du marché.

Fabriqués en France, les becs Syos sont joués par un nombre grandissant d'artistes dans le monde entier.

Complétez votre kit

Boîte d’anches pour Saxophone Alto
Prix ​​de venteÀ partir de €18,00
Ligature pour Saxophone Alto
Prix ​​de vente€15,00
Couvre-bec pour Saxophone
Prix ​​de vente€15,00
Pastilles
Prix ​​de vente€4,80

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

FAQ

Shipping

Syos livre dans la majorité des pays du Monde excepté ceux d'Amérique du Sud et d'Amérique Centrale, l'Iran, le Nigéria, la Corée du Nord, le Soudan, la Syrie, la Turquie et la Russie.

Les becs étant fabriqués à la demande, nous avons besoin de 3 à 5 jours pour la fabrication de votre bec. Le temps de livraison dépend ensuite de votre pays et du mode de livraison choisi (express ou standard).

Vérifiez le temps moyen de livraison dans votre pays.

Autre

Vous pouvez nous contacter via notre page contact! Nous serons heureux de vous aider.

Contactez-nous

SOUS LES PROJECTEURS

LA GAMME SIGNATURE

Découvrez des becs plein de personnalité élaborés pour des musiciens de haute volée. Leur son est entre vos mains !

Inscrivez-vous à la newsletter

Actualités, nouveaux produits et promotions, directement dans votre boîte de réception.